DELTA 2 can charge quickly because it is equipped with EcoFlow’s X-Stream technology, not because it uses LFP battery. LFP is only related with its long life cycle. Turns out, the DELTA 2 can charge so quickly because it’s equipped with EcoFlow’s X-Stream technology — and it’s made with the same type of battery used in leading electric vehicles, giving it an incredible 3,000 battery cycles! For the record, that’s almost a decade. It’s like owning an exotic parrot that will likely outlive you! Also, for comparison, most products like the DELTA 2 typically only last about 500 charge cycles.

The best part is, I wasn’t worried about losing any progress on work because of a blackout! I could even power my wireless router, meaning if there was a sudden outage, the DELTA 2 (which switches to battery power in the event of an outage) could keep me productive and working even if the power went out. Or, more realistically…could keep me scrolling through Twitter as I procrastinate my work. Also, as a side note, I found out you can technically charge the DELTA 2 with portable solar panels if you have them, so you could keep a setup going like this for hours and hours if need be!

Everything You Need To Know About EcoFlow s New Portable Power Station - 65Everything You Need To Know About EcoFlow s New Portable Power Station - 49Everything You Need To Know About EcoFlow s New Portable Power Station - 66Everything You Need To Know About EcoFlow s New Portable Power Station - 9